Where Does The Time Go?

In case you haven’t noticed, I don’t blog much anymore.

That hasn’t been an intentional decision, mind you; it just happened. Life happened. Around 3 months ago, life went a different direction, a better direction. That direction just doesn’t seem to leave time for blogging, at least right now.

On weekdays, I spend my days at work in a job I love which keeps me hopping and offline. I leave to go straight to the Y to combat my mono and excessive eating since I started working in an office always full of food (ooops!). After sweating it out for an hour to hour-and-a-half (and still not looking like I go to the gym at all – I hate you, EBV!), I come home to make dinner and spend time with my husband or other close friends (when I get the chance) for a couple of hours; the nights go quickly, though, when you don’t really sit down much before 7:00pm. Routinely around 10:20pm, after we watch our good friend, Kyle, broadcast the local weather, I crawl into bed, snuggle up to my husband and go to sleep, usually within 5 minutes of hitting the pillow. The next morning I get up promptly at 7:00am and happily do the same thing. On the weekends, I have my usual Friday night date at the store, clean, attend weddings (lots of wedding this summer!), go to church, “unplug” all Sunday afternoon to spend time with the hubs, and end the weekend with welcoming our small group into our home.

It’s a simple life, but it’s my life. …and I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

…though I am thankful we’re less than 10 days away from ditching our routine and going on vacay for the first time. HURRAY!! 🙂

So, sure, I have plenty I could say, but not any time to say it, at least right now. Stay tuned, though. For now, the only thing I do want to say is, Thank you, Lord, for blessing me with my simple, crazy life for Your glory. It’s all for You.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Where Does The Time Go?

  1. Oh this is lovely. May GOD bless you as you live this “simple, crazy life” for Him.

Leave a Reply

