Moving On

Don’t worry. I’m not moving on from my blog. 😉

Sorry if it seems like I’ve been abandoning it, though. It certainly hasn’t been on purpose, but one can only get so much done in one day.  Something had to slip through the cracks, and that ‘something’ was my writing. In any case, I’m still alive. 🙂 We’ve just been staying very, very busy day end and day out. I’ve been working full-time outside of the home for almost 2 months now, and I’m still in love with my new-found job. Thank you, Lord!

Today while driving home from an appointment with a client, I started thinking about what I left behind at my old position and began to cry. Though I free-willingly resigned from my previous place of employment, that doesn’t mean that I don’t care about the people with whom I worked or those I served while working for them, especially my former boss. I very much so care and am saddened that, due to reasoning beyond my control, I cannot express that to them at this time.

I had no idea that life would change so much in the first few months of 2012, but I’m thankful that God did and that He was sovereign through it all. I am thankful that when He called me out of that position, He had another place for me to go, even when I didn’t know where that was. I am thankful that He is providing a new publisher for Breathtaking in His timing and has all those details already completely figured out, even when, in my humanness,  it seems the expanded and revised edition of the book will never be available. I am thankful that He hears my prayers for those with whom I cannot speak and sees my tears over the events that occurred that led to my resignation that still sometimes fall, though thankfully not nearly as often as before.

Life has certainly moved on, and slowly my emotions are, as well.

While I continue to travel down this new leg of my journey, I look back at early 2012 and can honestly say I’m not bitter. No, instead, I’m hopeful that He is not done restoring what Satan tried to destroy. No, He’s not finished with me, or others, yet.

Thanks be to God for His unfailing love.

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Purpose, Sanctification

One response to “Moving On

  1. All praise to our Sovereign GOD who keeps our tears in His VERY BIG bottle.

Leave a Reply

