When You Don’t Know What To Write

I started this blogging year off with a bang.

For the past couple of days, though, I’ve really lacked motivation.

I don’t know why, really. Maybe it’s because I feel like the last post I wrote is really important and needs read by many more souls – not because I wrote it but because of the subject matter. Maybe it’s because hubs and I just had a 3 day weekend that didn’t leave much time for blogging, and I’m still getting back into the swing of things.

I think know most of it has to do with the former.

I mean, how do you blog again after writing about 27 million people who are currently enslaved throughout the world?

How do you just go back to writing about things that, when compared to the heaviness of that post, don’t really matter?

I’m not sure, honestly. I’m sure my verbosity and inspiration will return. It just hasn’t yet.

For now, if you haven’t, read about those who are desperately in need of freedom.

1 Comment

Filed under Purpose

One response to “When You Don’t Know What To Write

  1. Rosanne Bowman

    you need to read Passport into Darkness – after listening to the author on focus on the family the other day (and crying for half my trip back from New Bremen), it’s on my reading list!

Leave a Reply

