Award & A Preview To Come

The Liebster Award.

This award was reputedly started in Germany in order to give smaller bloggers recognition for their hard work. You receive this award from a fellow blogger that feels your blog is both worthy & important to them.

Until today, I didn’t even know such a thing exists. Thanks to my sweet friend from college, Marie, who nominated me for one, now I do! Thanks, Marie!!

Note to her readers & mine: I saw on her blog she mentioned I have a story, which consequently drove up the traffic to my “About” page where readers sadly found you won’t find my story. Honestly, I don’t know if I’ve ever even written out my “story” on this blog, hence why the blog’s called A New Chapter To Write. If you stick around a few more days, though, I’ll be revealing the Prologue to the revised edition of my book, which should be released early next year (that or I’ll be in the loony bin, jk – sorta). That “teaser” should fill in, at least some, blanks for you!

So, while I leave you in anticipation, let me get back to the award.

The requirements for this award are:

  1. Bring to light the person who nominates you by thanking them for all to see.
  2. Post on your site the wonderful Liebster Award stamp.
  3. Find 5 of your blogging friends to nominate who have less than 200 followers but deserve to be recognized with praise!
  4. List them below these instructions so others will find their blogs and read them.  Don’t forget to let them know they have been nominated!

You don’t win a million bucks, or get tickets for a Caribbean cruise for doing this.
Instead, you get something that’s more valuable.

You get respect as a writer

You are reminded you have a voice.

You get to remind others they do, too.

With that being said, here are my nominees, in no particular order:

1.  Stephanie Flamm, The Flamm Fam

I met Stephanie and her husband, Drew, during my short time at Cedarville, back before they were husband and wife.  They are  looking forward to adopting and currently waiting to bring home their son from Ethiopia. I pray for them often and am so encouraged by their honesty and vulnerability during this difficult process as we look to start our adoption journey soon.

2.  Laura Groman, The Pursuit

Laura is so dear to me. After going through a serious health issue just a few years ago, she found herself facing yet another – Hodgkins Lymphoma – in the Summer of 2010. She allowed us all to walk the journey with her, to follow her pursuit for Christ even in the midst of human suffering.  Now in remission, Laura continues to blog, reminding us all that our pursuit for Him should be in good times and bad.  I love you, Laura!

3.  Sara Anderson, Livin’ the Dream in Bean Town USA

To the blogosphere, Sara’s a great cook , a crafty girl, a runner and a teacher.  To me, she’s so much more. She and her husband, whom she affectionately calls her “Business Man,” are two of my and John’s closest friends. If you’re looking for Christmas treat ideas, you’re in luck. Sara’s in the middle of her “12 Days of Christmas” baking challenge.  Yum! 🙂

4.  Rachel Massie, One Mind, One Heart, A Thousand Directions 

Since this blog is hosted by my matron-of-honor, I admit I am a bit biased when it comes to my view of its greatness. All kidding aside, the main reason I love Rachel’s blog is because it shows her heart, her heart for her hubby, her adorable 3 month old daughter, her students and just life in general. Rach is also very good with her hands, which leads to great DIY project posts to inspire you, too.

5.  Rosanne Bowman, Free Indeed

Rosanne’s my long-lost sister. I’ve never met someone I’m so much alike! The great part? We always get along, too! 🙂  Seriously, she’s great. Her blog always encourages me and points me back to Christ, the Author of our faith and our friendship.

Have a great weekend, everyone! I plan on my house feeling like a home again starting tomorrow night. Hurray! 🙂

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Award & A Preview To Come

Leave a Reply

