“Why Do You Write?”

“Why do you write?”

I get that question every now-and-then.

I never really know how to respond.

There’s not just one reason why I write my blog.

In fact, there are several:

  • Writing is therapeutic for me.
  • Writing makes me feel alive.
  • I like to get people thinking.
  • I like to be challenged myself.
  • Like all humans, I want to be known. I want to leave a legacy, even through my tiny little blog.
  • I just love words, just ask my husband. 😉
  • etc. (i.e. all the reasons I’m currently forgetting)

I’ve also been asked why I don’t just write about my day-to-day life, like many fellow bloggers.

That one’s easy.

My everyday life is rather boring. I work on my couch, people. There’s not anything thrilling to report.
OK, enough said. 🙂

As I told someone else this week
I try to write not to please but instead just to be honest, no matter how few read it
.

That, my friends, is why this blog exists. Thank you for being a part of my little community, for reading my random thoughts and understanding this blog’s not for your entertainment but instead the continual renewal of my soul.

Leave a comment

Filed under Purpose

Leave a Reply

