Alive

Alive.

Tonight I felt alive, and it felt glorious. Absolutely glorious.

What made the night so good?

I had the privilege of speaking to a group of women at a local church and felt much more “in my element” than I felt earlier this week when I was making  meatballs.  I loved it.  It’s been way too long since my last speaking engagement. It’s been way too long since I’ve been able to socialize with so many people at the same time and feel like I’m really effectively communicating life-giving Truth in the process!  The icing on the cake tonight was that, if only for a few hours, my God-given gifts were actually needed, appreciated and affirmed. God is so very good to me. 🙂

The Lord spoke to me while I was speaking to the women.
He reassured me, like I reassured them, that He does have a plan for my life, that He’s not done using me for His glory.
All I’m responsible for is trusting Him and being obedient to His call
.

Tonight’s bittersweet, I’ll admit. Like I said before, I really loved what I used to do and struggle always finding contentment in the responsibilities life now has bestowed upon me. It was so nice to feel so comfortable and equipped to do something, even after so long, but I know speaking isn’t my #1 gig anymore, and you know what?

That’s OK. I’ll be OK, because I know, as I told the ladies, Jesus is enough.

He always has been and He always will be, even if that means, on most days, I have to now muddle my way through tasks  for which I tend to lack passion and don’t naturally gravitate toward.  It just makes those times that I do get to do what makes me feel alive that much sweeter, times like tonight.

In this time of refinement and change, God’s power is being perfected in my weaknesses (2 Cor. 12:9-10).

It’s an entirely different way than before, yes, but not any less important for me or the Body of Christ.

He’s not finished with me yet.

2 Comments

Filed under Life, Ministry

2 responses to “Alive

  1. Sandy Rufener

    We were so blessed to hear you tonight, Amber. What a powerful message of truth you gave us! You are gifted and on behalf of the ladies you spoke to tonight, thank you for the gift you gave us.

    • Sandy,

      Thank you so much for extending an invitation for me to speak! I feel so blessed to know you and always enjoy working with you for His glory!

      Thank you for the opportunity to feel “alive”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

