Grace.

The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the
fellowship of the Holy Spirit, be with you all.
2 Cor. 13:14

Grace.

If you recall, last week’s word was “distracted”.

This week, though, I feel completely overwhelmed by God’s grace and love.

Things did change, as I vowed they would.

I’ve been spending more quality time with Him, not as much as I’d like but more than I was.

I’m a work in progress.

I’ m feeling closer to Him, though, and for that I’m very thankful. My schedule’s been super busy still, so sadly I haven’t been feeling as close to my hubby lately, but I’m hoping a quiet night together at home tonight will catch us back up. I need a night off!

Why so busy? Well, besides the “usual”, my new business – Thirty-One – has been going surprisingly very well!  The Lord has been so gracious, and I know that any money I make with my new venture is because of Him and Him alone. The products are really cute and functional, which definitely makes my job of selling the products much easier! If you love purses, this month’s special offers 1/2 off any Thirty-One purse, for every $31 you spend — a shameless plug, I know. 😉

The Lord also chose to give me my Bible study book back, after 2 weeks! Thank you, Lord!

It turns out my amazing, cancer-free friend, Laura, accidentally took it with her 2 weeks ago. Since she couldn’t make it last week, due to some paperwork that has to do with her pursuit, I wasn’t aware of that fact until last night.  In fact, either was Laura! She figured it out half way through our lesson. 🙂

I had given up on finding it and was resolved to the fact that I’d just have to buy another one, but the Lord in His goodness, chose to give it back. He didn’t have to do it. He just did, and in doing so, gave me just another tangible example of His grace to share with all of you.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

