New Venture!

If you recall, right after my birthday, I made two “25 in 25” goal lists.

One list was for individual goals, the other was a list of 25 things I’d like to accomplish as a wife while I’m 25.

On those lists, there were the following goals.

Individual Goals:
#7. Pray for God’s leading regarding my career and have more direction as to what that’s supposed to look like during this time we don’t have children.

#14. Take up a new hobby. I’m not sure what, just something new and challenging.

#15. Continue to look for new opportunities to minister to women, not only at my church, but also elsewhere.

Goals as a Wife:
#8. Bring as much income as possible into the home to help pay off his school debt.

#21. Don’t worry about the past nor the future but embrace the present, instead.

This week, I’ve set out to continue to live out our phrase for the year and tackle all four of these goals at once.

Ambitious, I know.

How, you ask?

I am now a Thirty-One Gifts consultant. 🙂 You can find me online here and here.

Two years ago, I started a non-profit, which is also going through some growth and changes.

Monday I started my own business. Crazy, I know. I never really was the lazy type.

I’m excited to see what God is going to do through this venture, though I’m really not sure yet where it’s going to take me. I guess that’s up to Him and my obedience to His plan. Maybe it’ll go far; maybe it won’t go anywhere. At this point, I don’t really have a clue.

I just know that He’s told me to be “fearless”, so that’s what I’m going to do.

Will you join me and live fearlessly for Him?

Oh, and please check out Thirty-One, too! 😉

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “New Venture!

  1. I like how you talk about living fearlessly for God! I’m preparing with another gentleman to go to Mali, West Africa in March to install a phone system at a hospital there. We’ve hit snags here and there in getting the system ready and actually were talking about doing whatever it takes to get it done. God has a plan in all this and we just have to leave all the fears of what could happen behind and trust that God will lead us and provide for any need that arises! We can’t move forward with God until we drop our fears and do whatever He asks!

    Also, our pastor mentioned this week that fear was the first emotion mentioned in the Bible. Adam feared that God would see his nakedness after they ate from the tree. So, after the fall of man, fear easily creeps into our lives.

Leave a Reply

