25th Birthday

In case you’ve been living under a rock, it is no longer 2010. 2011 is here! 🙂

For me, the beginning (well, almost) of each year also always marks a milestone,  my birthday.

This year I turned 25. I hit a quarter of a century and had a blast doing it! I celebrated with my husband, my parents and Lindsey, my best friend from going up who doesn’t get home very often. Her birthday is January 4th, so we’ve always had a tradition of celebrating our birthdays together. In the 15 or so years we’ve done it, I can’t think of more than 2 times we haven’t celebrated together, even if it was a couple days early for one or both of us.  Texas Roadhouse was amazing! I think I drank enough sweet tea for the year! : -)

Later on in the evening, John gave me the sweetest card. He always writes me long, personal messages in my cards and makes me feel cherished and appreciated. I always make him read them to me, too; it just makes it seem extra special, at least to me. I love being his wife!

Here are some pictures from yesterday…..

My amazing husband agreed to match me! 🙂


Dr. Lindsey Short (OK, maybe not quite yet)

Thank you, Father, for the gift of life and the opportunity to share it with people I love.

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “25th Birthday

  1. Jennifer Griffin

    So glad you are doing so great! Happy birthday!

  2. I love the idea of having Josh read the notes and cards he gives to me. Thanks for the inspiration! and happy birthday!

  3. Oh, it sounds like you had a great time! Happy (late) birthday!

Leave a Reply

